Skip to main content
search

School Leadership

Professor Pinchas Cohen
Pinchas Cohen, MD
Professor of Gerontology, Medicine and Biological Sciences
Dean, USC Leonard Davis School of Gerontology
William and Sylvia Kugel Dean’s Chair in Gerontology


Sean Curran, PhD
Professor of Gerontology, Molecular and Computational Biology
Vice Dean
Dean of Faculty and Research
James E. Birren Chair in Gerontology


Maria Henke, MA
Senior Associate Dean
Co-director of the Andrus Gerontology Center


David Eshaghpour, MSW
Senior Associate Dean for Advancement

Jennifer Ailshire Portrait
Jennifer Ailshire, PhD
Associate Professor of Gerontology and Sociology
Assistant Dean of Research
Assistant Dean of International Programs and Global Initiatives


Donna Benton, PhD
Research Associate Professor of Gerontology
Assistant Dean of Diversity and Inclusion


Mireille Jacobson, PhD
Associate Professor of Gerontology
Assistant Dean of Faculty and Academic Affairs

Christian Pike, PhD
Professor of Gerontology
Assistant Dean of Research


John Walsh, PhD
Associate Professor of Gerontology
Assistant Dean of Education


Lali Acuna
Senior Business Officer


Orli Belman, MS
Chief Communications Officer


Wendy Snaer
Senior Human Resources Business Partner

Executive Assistant


Natasha Reyes
Executive Assistant
Phone: (213) 740-1354
Email: Reye426@usc.edu

Student Services


Maria Henke, MA
Senior Associate Dean
Phone: 213-740-1363
Email:
mhenke@usc.edu


Bradford Barnes
Program Specialist
Phone: 213-740-3017
Email:
blbarnes@usc.edu


Linda Broder

Student Services
Phone: 213-740-5156
Email: lbroder@usc.edu


Jim deVera, MMFT
Student Advisor
Phone: 213-740-1729
Email: edevera@usc.edu

Ingrid Escobedo
Ingrid Escobedo
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 213-821-6043
Email: ingrides@usc.edu


Angela Estrada
Admission Counselor
Phone: 213-821-3003
Email: angelae6@usc.edu


Lisa Huynh
Admission Counselor
Phone: 213-740-5426
Email: lisahuyn@usc.edu


May Ng
Director of International Student Initiatives
Phone: 213-740-1727
Email: mayng@usc.edu


Rebecca Oh, MPH, RDN, CNSC
Preceptor and Internship Coordinator,
Coordinated Program in Nutrition and Dietetics
Email: ohrebecc@usc.edu


Anna Quyen Nguyen
Director of Internship Training
Phone: 213-821-5577
Email: annaquyen.nguyen@usc.edu


Sara Robinson, MS
Student Services Manager
Phone: 213-740-1728
Email: sararobi@usc.edu


Steven Stumph, MA
Admission Counselor
Email: stumph@usc.edu


Jeannie Wakamatsu, MPH, RDN
Program Administrator and Internship Coordinator,
Coordinated Program in Nutrition and Dietetics
Email: wakamats@usc.edu


Flora Zhang, M Ed
Student Services Advisor
Phone: 213-821-6703
Email: florazha@usc.edu

Human Resources


Wendy Snaer
Senior Human Resources Business Partner
Phone: 213-821‑4643
Email: w.snaer@usc.edu


Ashley Davis
Human Resources and Payroll Coordinator
Email: davisash@usc.edu


Priscilla Perez
Human Resources Generalist
Phone: 213-821-4643
Email: perezpri@usc.edu

Business Office


Lali Acuna
Senior Business Officer
Phone: 213-740-1495
Email: maria.acuna@usc.edu


Theresa Adams
Associate Research Administrator
Phone: 213-821-1791
Email: theresaa@usc.edu


Karen Alvarez
Assistant Research Administrator
Phone: 213-821-7447
Email: karenmal@usc.edu


David Baker
Assistant Research Administrator – Post Award
Email: bakerdav@usc.edu


Astrid Cook
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 213-740-6060
Email: astridco@usc.edu


Linda Hall
Research Administrator
Phone: 213-740-8242
Email: linda.hall@usc.edu


Maricela Rodriguez
Budget/Business Analyst
Phone: 213-740-9505
Email: rodri24@usc.edu


Caitlin Sau
Assistant Research Administrator – Pre Award
Phone: 213-821-4647
Email: csau@usc.edu

Online Program


Jim Alejandre
Director of Distance Learning Programs
Phone: 213-740-1703
Email: jalejand@usc.edu


Michael Zuletta
Assistant Director of Distance Learning Programs
Phone: 213-740-1632
Email: mzuletta@usc.edu

Computing Services


May Ng
IT Director
Phone: 213-740-1727
Email: mayng@usc.edu


Kurt Schelin
IT Specialist
Phone: 213-740-1722
Email: schelin@usc.edu

Communications Office


Orli Belman, MS
Chief Communications Officer
Phone: 213-821-9852
Email: obelman@usc.edu


Elizabeth D. Newcomb, MPH
Senior Editor
Phone: 213-740-0821
Email: bethdunh@usc.edu


Natalie “Nat” Avunjian
Senior Web Developer/Digital Media Specialist
Phone: 213-740-2954
Email: avunjian@usc.edu

Development Office

Phone: 213-740-0777
Email: gerodev@usc.edu


David Eshaghpour, MSW
Senior Associate Dean for Advancement
Phone: 213-740-1360
Email: eshaghpo@usc.edu


Jennifer Walters-Munoz
Senior Development Officer
Phone: 213-740-0777
Email: jawalter@usc.edu